Food and First Impressions: My First 48 Hours in Costa Rica

Posted on

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Samantha Ching is a student at University of California, Los Angeles and an ISA Featured Blogger. Samantha is currently studying abroad with ISA in San Jose, Costa Rica.

My first meal at a Costa Rican restaurant was Mexican. When a bunch of us ISA students sat ourselves at the cozy, open air Las Leñitas, I admit I was skeptical. Back in my NorCal hometown, we live off tacos from the Mexican grocery chain Mi Pueblo. I ordered the “synchronizada” in search of the new and different.

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

