5 Tips for Studying Abroad in Santander

Posted on

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Victoria Tonan is a student at the University of Kentucky and an ISA Featured Blogger. Victoria is currently studying abroad with ISA in Santander, Spain.

It has been almost three weeks since I arrived in Santander, and although I am loving life, I have come across a few challenges that could have been curbed if someone would have just enlightened me. So to lessen the challenges of any future “Santander-ian”, I have composed a list below.

1.) Rain, Wind and Sun…Oh My!
Because the city is right on the coast, the climate here in Santander is so fickle. Depending on the time, it can be hot or cold, all on the same day. I have learned that there are three things you should always carry with you : an umbrella, a light coat and deodorant. When walking around all day exploring, or even if you just have

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

